play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Say Motors

At Say Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Say Motors

Say Motors
5
4.5

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bad custom service

    By Dale H on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very very rude person on the phone. All I was doing is trying to book a slot to view it. Nasty person


  • 5

    Avoid.

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car in December. Faulty turbo and brakes. Promised to repair but didn't. Promised to refund, but haven't. Terrible service and experience. Definitely would not use or recommend. Zero customer service.


  • 5

    Very good garage

    By Chantal K on 26 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Say Motors have been v helpful , efficient and always friendly . I bought a Ford Fiesta and I m very pleased with it . All services, documentation snd warranty excellent and they kindly delivered to my address for no charge .


  • 5

    Faulty Cars

    By Jovaras R on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. This company is a joke and would never suggest buying anything from them. Bought my Subaru from them and it got delivered with a dead battery. They had the nerve to only cover 50% of the price for the battery. After a week, the oxygen sensor was faulty so had to take it to them to replace. After arriving there and walking through Birmingham for a couple of hours I was told that they ordered THE WRONG SENSOR and cannot fit it in. It took me 2 hours to the dealership so not only I had to go back with the same fault but also wasted my day. In addition, astonishingly horrible customer service skills. Absolutely disgusting.


  • 5

    Professional and outstanding customer service

    By Peter S on 02 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a delightful company, nothing was too much trouble, professional and the gentleman had a lovely personality, talked me through everything, making sure I understood everything. Made me feel totally at ease. In today's throwaway society, it's nice to find good old fashioned customer service. If you are in the market for a good quality car, you would do no better than giving Say Motors a call.


  • 5

    Say Motors

    By Rachel R on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Slightly vulnerable after a crash, I saw a car advertised at Say Motors I wanted to look at. From the start, it was a blooming awful experience- no manners, no customer service values. I looked past that, took the car out, assured it would have 12 months MOT, Service and 24 months warranty. I go collect it, a week later, and the next day spend £118 on a new battery, so that at least the start/stop would work as they'd put in a virtually dead battery. Last weekend I had to replace the exhaust and seeing the car up on the ramp, the exhaust was held together by wire!! MOT and Service?!?! You should be ashamed of yourselves. What a joke. I cannot recommend Say Motors to a single person.

    Reply from Say Motors on 08/12/20

    Dear Rachel, apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced. When you purchased the car originally you informed us it was to be used in a daily commute on the motorway for work, we then advised you that the car (57 PLATE BMW 3 SERIES) was priced accordingly due to the 187,000 miles covered & was taken in a part exchange & may need maintenance in the near future due to the miles covered, it was serviced & came with 12 months MOT & 12 months WARRANTY. About 6 Weeks later & after many miles you called and insisted on a repair we should pay out for with no record of an inspection or any invoice paid by yourself. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service both during the sale & after, we have not heard back from you or had any paperwork to clarify any repairs you have made leading us to believe the car is still in daily use. Say Motors wishes you all the best in the future and would like to say we was fair throughout and in return we expect you to be fair too. Say Motors.


  • 5

    A great Ford Fiesta love it

    By Ade H on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view several cars from this dealer and was impressed by the cars available and the great deals that were on offer spoke with dealer polite and to this day I have great communication Settled on a Ford Fiesta 2006 fantastic Would recommend

    Reply from Say Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Ade, A positive feedback is always great to see from our customers. Hope you enjoy your new car. regards Say motors.


  • 5

    trusted dealer

    By Paul T on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sales staff were very helpful and agreed to rectify any faults .The warranty was excellent, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel the sale ,the manager agreed to refund our deposit i would certainly deal with say motors again

    Reply from Say Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Paul, Here to help anytime. regards Say Motors.


  • 5

    Please avoid Say Motors

    By Magdalena D on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid Say Motors. They are selling faulty cars and don't want to give you back a refund. Customer service is very unreliable.

    Reply from Say Motors on 30/09/20

    Dear, Magdalena Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Even negative reviews allow us a chance to improve on our service. After taking in consideration the diognostics report which came clear to be a fault created after the sale and was easily rectified by the mechanics changing a fuse we did not see it suitable for a refund to be authorised. Nonetheless, thanks for taking the time to review our company and if you need anything further, don't hesitate to contact us. Say Motors


  • 5

    Dishonest trader

    By ROMAN D on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They selling cars with hidden issues,and trying to ripe you for AA warranty but you will never recive any confirmation,it's the best way to loose yor money come to say motors.

    Reply from Say Motors on 30/09/20

    Hi, We appreciate you leaving us a review even if it’s a negative one, it allow us a chance to improve our service. I'd like to point out that we are incredibly the only dealer around our area who give 12 months warranty on second hand vehicles and in some cases takes up to 48 hours setting up the policy online where it’s emailed to you by a contactless and a safe method. Also within your review, you state that we are selling cars with hidden issues and trying to rip you for a warranty. First of all there was no issues reported by you and secondly we realised there was a issue with the email address you had provided us and was rectified, so In this case we thought It’s best to give our account of the events that happened. Thanks again. Say Motors.