play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Say Motors

At Say Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Say Motors

Say Motors
5
4.7

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and polite sales person.

    By Iulian M on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Quick and painless-the dealership made the process easy.Quick and clear communication (email or in person).


  • 5

    5***** u want it they got it!!!

    By Marcos M on 09 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Always there when u need... wherever I need I know they will be there Definitely I will come back again


  • 5

    Say Motors

    By Rachel R on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Slightly vulnerable after a crash, I saw a car advertised at Say Motors I wanted to look at. From the start, it was a blooming awful experience- no manners, no customer service values. I looked past that, took the car out, assured it would have 12 months MOT, Service and 24 months warranty. I go collect it, a week later, and the next day spend £118 on a new battery, so that at least the start/stop would work as they'd put in a virtually dead battery. Last weekend I had to replace the exhaust and seeing the car up on the ramp, the exhaust was held together by wire!! MOT and Service?!?! You should be ashamed of yourselves. What a joke. I cannot recommend Say Motors to a single person.

    Reply from Say Motors on 26/11/20

    Dear Rachel We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. When you purchased the car originally you informed us it was to be used on a daily commute on the motorway for work, you was advised that the car 57 PLATE BMW 3 SERIES which had very high mileage at 177,000 and was taken in as a part exchange and priced accordingly with a SERVICE, 12 months MOT & 12 Months WARRANTY which may need future maintenance due to the miles covered. 3 Weeks later & after many miles you called and insisted on arepair we should pay out for with no record of inspection or any invoice paid by yourself. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service both during the sale & after sales, you have not got back with any paperwork to clarify you spent £118 on a battery or the exhaust. We have not heard back from yourself, leading us to believe the car is still in daily use. We wish you all the best in the future . SAY MOTORS - We have been fair through out & in return we expect you to be fair.


  • 5

    A great Ford Fiesta love it

    By Ade H on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view several cars from this dealer and was impressed by the cars available and the great deals that were on offer spoke with dealer polite and to this day I have great communication Settled on a Ford Fiesta 2006 fantastic Would recommend

    Reply from Say Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Ade, A positive feedback is always great to see from our customers. Hope you enjoy your new car. regards Say motors.


  • 5

    trusted dealer

    By Paul T on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sales staff were very helpful and agreed to rectify any faults .The warranty was excellent, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel the sale ,the manager agreed to refund our deposit i would certainly deal with say motors again

    Reply from Say Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Paul, Here to help anytime. regards Say Motors.


  • 5

    Please avoid Say Motors

    By Magdalena D on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid Say Motors. They are selling faulty cars and don't want to give you back a refund. Customer service is very unreliable.

    Reply from Say Motors on 30/09/20

    Dear, Magdalena Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Even negative reviews allow us a chance to improve on our service. After taking in consideration the diognostics report which came clear to be a fault created after the sale and was easily rectified by the mechanics changing a fuse we did not see it suitable for a refund to be authorised. Nonetheless, thanks for taking the time to review our company and if you need anything further, don't hesitate to contact us. Say Motors


  • 5

    Dishonest trader

    By ROMAN D on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They selling cars with hidden issues,and trying to ripe you for AA warranty but you will never recive any confirmation,it's the best way to loose yor money come to say motors.

    Reply from Say Motors on 30/09/20

    Hi, We appreciate you leaving us a review even if it’s a negative one, it allow us a chance to improve our service. I'd like to point out that we are incredibly the only dealer around our area who give 12 months warranty on second hand vehicles and in some cases takes up to 48 hours setting up the policy online where it’s emailed to you by a contactless and a safe method. Also within your review, you state that we are selling cars with hidden issues and trying to rip you for a warranty. First of all there was no issues reported by you and secondly we realised there was a issue with the email address you had provided us and was rectified, so In this case we thought It’s best to give our account of the events that happened. Thanks again. Say Motors.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Hamza J on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently brought a car from say motors, Very good customer service and im very happy with the car. they also delivered the car too my house. Aswell as that they also gave me free 3months warranty. Car is absolutely mint. Will definitely be recommend them. Thank you too say motors once again. 👍🏻

    Reply from Say Motors on 27/09/20

    Hi Hamza, glad to hear your happy with your purchase.


  • 5

    A miserable experience

    By ollie A on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car broke down due to faulty parts within the first hour of ownership and the customer service team has been ignoring me for the past 6 weeks


  • 5

    Misrepresentation of deal on advert, and atrocious

    By Martin C on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Horrific experience, offer car for sale with 12 month MOT and warranty, when I said the I would buy it, only offered 6 month MOT and 6 month warranty, would not extend warranty as he didn't want the hassle of customers complaining about faulty cars. Be very wary if thinking of buying a car here

    Reply from Say Motors on 27/09/20

    Hi Martin, we are not happy to hear of your experience with us and would like to make it up in any way and we do apologise for any misunderstand you may have experienced. We do also list in the description that cars over the value of £2,000 come with a 12 months warranty and 6 months below the value of £1,999 we hope you do understand and apologies once again.